Earlier this week we covered the IHRA records that were set in 2016. With Top Fuel returning to the series in 2017, it's worth a look at the king of IHRA Top Fuel – Clay Millican, who owns the ET record (4.484 seconds in 2006 at Rockingham) and the top speed record (328.14 mph in 2007 at Maryland International Raceway).

Here's a look back, courtesy of a Speed broadcast, at the 2004 Hooters IHRA AC Delco Nationals at Virginia Motorsports Park, where Millican set another record and became the winningest IHRA Top Fuel driver in history, breaking a tie with Rickie Smith at 32 victories.

Old-school stuff. Enjoy.


Subscribe to Racer



Mazda Team Joest's Growth

Scott Dixon on the IndyCar Deflector test

See more than 50 On Board videos.