Paul di Resta has been reprimanded for having missed a weighbridge call during qualifying for the Turkish Grand Prix.
The Force India driver was summoned by the stewards after he failed to stop at the weighbridge following the end of Q2.
Di Resta, who qualified in 13th position, has escaped a penalty though, as his view of the light that forces him to stop was hampered by a car running in front of him.
"It was nothing other than that I was very close to one of the Toro Rossos, I didn't see the light, I reacted to somebody's hand and there was a bit of confusion as to whether it was for the car in front or for me, and you're running at 100km/h," he said. "So I radioed in straight away to the team and I said 'I'm not sure if I missed that or it was for the other car.'
"We immediately offered to the FIA to take the car in to weigh it, and now it's all clear, although I was given a reprimand. It still means something, but when you're in the car doing 100k and you're that close to the car in front, it wasn't very visible. I've never been stopped at the weighbridge before so I don't know what the procedure is."
He admitted he was relieved not to get a penalty.
"Yeah, I think it would have been a bit harsh if that had happened because genuinely it was nothing other than I didn't see anything."
The stewards have also ruled that Sauber's Kamui Kobayashi will be allowed to take part in the race despite failing to set a time in qualifying.